Still Dancing with NED

So the virus is still out there. It seems that it is trundling on relentlessly but the UK is coming out of lockdown and it’s easy to forget that it’s still out there. Today while I was out on my walk I even used my thumb to press the button at the crossing. Since the virus I’d been using one of my knuckles cause that’s not a part of my hand that I’d be likely to touch my face with. Not too many people on the road so I’m able to keep my distance, crossing the road when I need to in order to avoid people.

I had a CT scan on June 16th. I made a point of wearing long sleeved top and long trousers, socks and trainers so the only exposed bits were hands and masked face. I got the results last week via a telephone consultation with my oncologist. Results? All good. No Evidence of Disease. NED.

Next week Friday will be a year since my last chemo. If in a year’s time I’m still dancing with NED then I can rest comfortably that I made the right decision not to take the Olaparib. The timings are all a bit weird. This recurrence was actually found in a scan on 6th August 2018 but because of the failed surgery on October 2018 and other delays for a second surgery in February 2019, it’s now almost 2 years since the recurrence was first found.

Anyway, it’s all good and I’m still painting.

My Second Pointilist Painting (no one can say my life is pointless anymore…..)
My First Pointilist Painting
My First Intuitive Painting – acrylic and watercolour on canvas
My second Intuitive Art Painting – we had our eyes closed for the first 15 minutes and listened to music
Watercolour on paper
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment