New Year 2020!

It’s a New Year and I’m still here causing trouble wherever I can. Does anyone else have “causing trouble” as a life goal? How else do you know that you are alive if you just sit there quietly and behave yourself? I say, Be Bad if you can. Smile.

I decided that my oncologist might be reading my blog. I mentioned previously in the blog that I was unhappy that she wrote to my GP and said that I could have a recurrence within 6 months after I “refused Olaparib”.

Well the letter after my most recent visit was much more encouraging. It said the following:
“Mrs X is well. I was pleased to let her know that the CT scan of the chest, abdomen and pelvis has shown no evidence of disease recurrence and her CA125 is normal at less than 6.”

How delightful! I loved the opening line, “Mrs X is well.”

I hope more physicians can write that in patient reports. It certainly lifted my spirits. What more can a girl ask for? And January 10th was exactly 6 months since I finished the last chemotherapy. February 5th will be a year since the most recent surgery. Fingers crossed for another long remission.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment